When you log in to Status, you are always directed to your Timeline. This will serve as the main page for your team. All of your feeds are displayed on this page, and in each feed, you will be able to view all activities performed by you or your participants.
Within a feed, you and your participants can collaborate by posting updates to keep each other informed. You can also comment on other participants’ previous or latest updates and start conversations.
If you are the one who created the feed, then you are the feed administrator. You are the only one who can view and update the feed on the Manage Feeds page.
If you are a feed participant (regular user), you can only view the feed on your Timeline with its posted updates and comments.
As a team admin, you have a full control of each feed’s visibility.
Your team members will not automatically see all feeds under your team. They will only see a feed or be able to contribute updates to a feed if you invite them to that particular feed.
A team member with the Update permission can post updates, view other participant’s updates, leave comments on any of the participant’s updates and mention other participants.
A team member with the View permission can only view other participant’s updates and leave comments on any of the participant’s updates. Note, that if a team member’s permissions are set to Update, but not set to View, that particular member won’t be able to view any feed updates from other participants besides their own. For example, if you set all team members to Update, but only yourself to View, then all updates from all team members will be visible to you only. In this case, team members won’t see each other’s updates.
To be able to communicate privately with every individual on your feed, you have to set all of your participant’s permissions to “Update“ only (not “View“). Participants with this permission will not be able to see other participants’ updates and comments on their Timeline.
When you leave comments as a team admin on your participants’ posted updates (to start a conversation), the other participants will not see them.
Yes, these users are called “Observers”. An Observer is someone who has the “View” permission for a particular feed, but does not have the “Update” permission.
Your feed participants with only the View permission can add comments on other participants’ posted updates. While they cannot create new updates, they can view the other participants’ updates on that feed and participate in conversations located under each update.
Yes. You can set your feed participants’ permissions to Update only, and not to View. Participants with this permission can only see their own updates. They don’t have access to view other participants’ updates.
Go to Manage Feeds > Participants tab to add people to your feed. You can also manage the permissions of existing participants by clicking on the checkboxes under the Update and View permissions.
Setting up a recurrence means that your feed will require updates from your feed participants within the date and time that you set.
For example, you have a feed named Daily Achievements and you set its recurrence to Mon-Fri at 5 PM. This setup is your feed’s update recurrence. You and your participants will be reminded to post an update before or on 5 PM each work day.
Reminders for recurring feeds are automatically sent to all participants assigned to update those feeds 3 hours before the update is due. You cannot manually send reminders to your feed’s participants. Please contact support to request this feature.
When you setup the update recurrence on your feeds, you can set the date and time you want your participants to post their new updates and how frequent this will be.
For example, you set your update recurrence daily at 11 AM. On the Timeline, you and your feed participants will see a countdown beside the feed and this will be the first cycle of your update. Your participants have to post updates within this cycle. If any of your participants have not posted an update at the end of this cycle (11 AM the next day and past it), he/she would still be able to post an update, but it would be for the next cycle.
Pausing a feed means temporarily stopping the collaboration on that feed. This means that you and your feed participants will temporarily stop being able to update and view activities from the paused feed.
When a feed is paused, feed participants subscribed to it will no longer be able to see it on their Timeline.
As a feed administrator, you will also not be able to see the paused feed on your Timeline. However, you can still view and update it on your Manage Feeds page.
Currently, you cannot attach files to your updates on Status. However, you can still include hyperlinks of images and videos, and they will be displayed once your updates and comments are posted.
When creating a new feed, there are 3 tabs that are under the feed title text area.
The General tab includes the Feed Description where you can put additional information describing your feed and the Updates Recurrence where you can set a periodic update for your feeds.
The Participants tab is where you can add participants who will collaborate on your feed. You can also manage their permissions, to set if they can only Update, only View or they can do both on your feed.
The Advanced tab is where you can set the time zone that your feed will be following. This is useful especially when you plan to set your feed’s update recurrence.
The feed on your Timeline can only be cleared by deleting it. Once you delete it, you will not be able to see your feed nor its posted updates and comments. Anything on that feed will be removed permanently. If you want to keep the history of a feed, but no longer want others to collaborate on it, consider pausing the feed.
If you want to look for updates that were posted months or years ago, you can filter the feed by selecting the ‘date from’ and ‘date to’ on the top of your feed header. This will enable you to display all updates based on the date range you have selected.
To invite other people to your feed, go to Manage Feeds > Edit feed > Participants, then click the + icon button. Enter the email address of the people you want to invite and set their permissions (this is where you will set their access for your feed).
People that you invited to your feed will receive an invite through their email. They first have to confirm your invite to join your feed. Once a person confirms your invitation, as a feed administrator, you will receive an email informing you of their confirmation.
There are 2 permissions for your feed participants, Update and View.
When you set your participants’ permission to Update only, you’re allowing them to post updates to your feed and leave comments on posted updates but you’re not allowing them to view other participants’ activities.
When you set their permission to View only, you’re allowing them to view all your feed’s activities (updates and comments from other participants) and comment on posted updates but you’re not allowing them to post any updates.
When you set their permission to Update and View, you’re allowing them to have full access to your feed’s activities. They will be able to post an update, comment and view other participants’ updates. They won’t be able to delete the feed or to pause it.
If you have the “View” permission for a feed, you will be notified if any of the feed contributors have posted a new update on the feed or left comments on a posted update. An email notification will be sent to you informing who performed the activity and what it was.
Yes. When there are new updates and comments, an email notification will also be sent to the other feed participants who have the “View” permission for that feed.
See also: FAQ about billing and pricing.